Teenage Wildlife

The Sacred Squall Of Now - The Album

* * * * 4.41 out of 5 (17 votes)
The Sacred Squall Of Now is a Reeves Gabrels album, but Bowie contributes heavily to two songs.

Songs (Time)

The songs written by David Bowie and Reeves Gabrels are You've Been Around and The King of Stamford Hill.

  1. 119 Years Ago (Gabrels/Black) (6:27)
  2. Say That Now (Gabrels) (4:08)
  3. Husnu (Gabrels) (5:21)
  4. You've Been Around (Gabrels/Bowie) (2:55)
  5. Thirteen (Gabrels) (3:59)
  6. Problem (Gabrels) (4:24)
  7. B.N.Y. (Gabrels/Terry/Gaines) (5:58)
  8. Firedome (Gabrels) (3:39)
  9. Comeback (Gabrels/Gruenberg/Goodpaster/Wilson) (3:47)
  10. The King of Stamford Hill (Gabrels/Bowie) (4:56)
  11. Bad Moon Rising (Fogarty) (5:14)
Release details
Released 1995 by Upstart Records
On You've Been Around
Reeves Gabrels: guitars and percussion
David Bowie: lead and harmony vocal
Gary Oldman: lead vocal (2nd verse)
Tom Dube: harmony vocal (2nd verse)
Matt Gruenberg: bass
Hunt Sales: drums and percussion
On The King Of Stamford Hill
Reeves Gabrels: lead, rhythm, orchestra, greek chorus and self destruct guitars
David Bowie: lead and backing voices
Gary Oldman: running commentary
Matt Gruenberg: bass
Milt Sutton: drums
Reeves Gabrels
Engineering and co-production
Tom Dube
Tom Dube and Reeves Gabrels at Playtime, Boston, MA.
Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Thursday, 05-Dec-2002 05:00:56 EST
Etete Systems