Teenage Wildlife

Transformer - The Album

* * * * * 4.57 out of 5 (7 votes)

This was Lou Reed's breakthrough album, eventually becoming his top-selling album of all time. Produced by David Bowie and Mick Ronson and recorded at Trident Studios in London in the summer of 1972, it followed Bowie's own breakthrough success with Ziggy Stardust earlier that year.

Thanks to Einar Stenseng for all the scans and extra information.

Songs (Time)

  1. Vicious (2:55)
  2. Andy's Chest (3:17)
  3. Perfect Day (3:43)
  4. Hangin' Round (3:39)
  5. Walk On The Wild Side (4:12)
  6. Make Up (2:58)
  7. Satellite of Love (3:40)
  8. Wagon Wheel (3:19)
  9. New York Telephone Conversation (1:31)
  10. I'm So Free (3:07)
  11. Goodnight Ladies (4:19)
Release details
Original release, December 1972 by RCA
David Bowie and Mick Ronson
Mixed by
Ken Scott, Mike Stone, Lou Reed, David Bowie and Mick Ronson
Song Arangements
Lou Reed, David Bowie and Mick Ronson
String and Bass Arangements
Mick Ronson
Lou Reed :vocals
David Bowie, Mick Ronson and The Thunder Thighs: backing vocals
Lou Reed and Mick Ronson: guitars
Klaus Voorman, Herbie Flowers: bass guitars
Herbie Flowers: string bass
John Halzey, Barry Desouza, Ritchie Dharma: drums
Herbie Flowers: tuba
Ronnie Ross: baritone sax
Mick Ronson: piano and recorders
Mixed at
Trident Studios, London
Recorded at
Trident Studios, London, August 1972


Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Thursday, 05-Dec-2002 05:00:56 EST
Etete Systems