Teenage Wildlife

Scary Monsters... And Super Creeps - The Album

* * * * * 4.63 out of 5 (291 votes)

Songs (Time)

All songs written by David Bowie, except Kingdom Come by Tom Verlaine.

  1. It's No Game (Part 1) (4:15)
  2. Up The Hill Backwards (3:13)
  3. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (5:10)
  4. Ashes To Ashes (4:23)
  5. Fashion (4:46)
  6. Teenage Wildlife (6:51)
  7. Scream Like A Baby (3:35)
  8. Kingdom Come (3:42)
  9. Because You're Young (4:51)
  10. It's No Game (Part 2) (4:22)

    Bonus tracks on RykoDisc release

  11. Space Oddity (4:57) Re-recorded single B-side 1979
  12. Panic In Detroit (3:00) Re-recorded version, previously unreleased, 1979
  13. Crystal Japan (3:08) Japanese single A-side 1979
  14. Alabama Song (3:51) UK single A-side 1979
Release details
Original release by RCA 1980
Rerelease on CD by RykoDisc 1992 with bonus tracks
David Bowie and Tony Visconti
David Bowie: vocals, keyboards
Dennis Davis: percussion
George Murray: bass
Carlos Alomar: guitars
Chuck Hammer: guitar on Ashes To Ashes and Teenage Wildlife
Robert Fripp: guitar on Fashion, It's No Game, Scary Monsters, Kingdom Come, Up The Hill Backwards and Teenage Wildlife
Roy Bittan: piano on Teenage Wildlife, Ashes To Ashes and Up The Hill Backwards
Andy Clark: synthesizer on Fashion, Scream Like A Baby, Ashes To Ashes and Because You're Young
Pete Townshend: guitar on Because You're Young
Tony Visconti: acoustic guitar on Scary Monsters Up The Hill Backwards
Lynn Maitland, Chris Porter, Tony Visconti, David Bowie: vocal backing
Michi Hirota: voice on It's No Game (Part 1)


Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Thursday, 05-Dec-2002 04:49:42 EST
Etete Systems