Teenage Wildlife

Stage - The Album

* * * * 3.92 out of 5 (74 votes)

Songs (Time)

All songs written by David Bowie except Fame by David Bowie/John Lennon/Carlos Alomar, Warzawa and Heroes by David Bowie and Brian Eno, Breaking Glass by David Bowie/Dennis Davis/George Murray, and Alabama Song by Kurt Weill and Bertolt Brecht.

Disc One

  1. Hang Onto Yourself (3:26)
  2. Ziggy Stardust (3:32)
  3. Five Years (3:58)
  4. Soul Love (2:55)
  5. Star (2:31)
  6. Station To Station (8:55)
  7. Fame (4:06)
  8. TVC-15 (4:37)
Disc Two
  1. Warszawa (6:50)
  2. Speed Of Life (2:44)
  3. Art Decade (3:10)
  4. Sense Of Doubt (3:13)
  5. Breaking Glass (3:28)
  6. Heroes (6:19)
  7. What In The World (4:24)
  8. Blackout (4:01)
  9. Beauty And The Beast (5:08)

    Bonus tracks on RykoDisc release

  10. Alabama Song (4:00)
Release details
Original release by RCA 1978
Rereleased on CD by RykoDisc 1991
Recorded by
Tony Visconti
David Bowie and Tony Visconti
Mixed by
Tony Visconti
The Band
David Bowie: vocals, chamberlain
Carlos Alomar: rhythm guitar, background vocals
Adrian Belew: lead guitar, background vocals
Dennis Davis: drums, percussion
Simon House: electric violin
Sean Mayes: piano, string ensemble, background vocals
George Murray: bass guitar, background vocals
Roger Powell: keyboards and synthesizer, background vocals


Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Thursday, 05-Dec-2002 04:49:42 EST
Etete Systems