Teenage Wildlife

People From Bad Homes - The Album

* * * 2.77 out of 5 (13 votes)

Geoffrey MacCormack, Jason Guess and Ava Cherry (known collectively as the Astronettes) were the backing vocalists at the 1980 Floor Show on 18-20 October 1973. Bowie worked on an album for the group, but it was eventually dropped, only to resurface as an Ava Cherry album in 1995.

Thanks to Matt Westacott for the details and scans!

Songs (Time)

The songs written by David Bowie are I Am Divine (hidden track 0 on CD), I Am A Laser, People From Bad Homes, and Things To Do.

  1. I Am Divine (4:08)
  2. I Am A Laser (4:17)
  3. Seven Days (3:17)
  4. God Only Knows (3:33)
  5. Having A Good Time (3:40)
  6. People From Bad Homes (2:48)
  7. Highway Blues (5:23)
  8. Only Me (4:03)
  9. Things To Do (3:38)
  10. How Could I Be Such A Fool (2:51)
  11. I'm In The Mood For Love (2:26)
  12. Spirits In The Night (4:59)
Release details
Released 1995 by Griffin
David Bowie
Astronette Vocals
Ava Cherry, David Bowie, Geoff MacCormack, Jason Guess
David Bowie, Aynsley Dunbar, Herbie Flowers, Mike Garson, Mark Pritchard, Luis Ramirez


Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Monday, 14-Feb-2000 13:47:52 EST
Etete Systems