Teenage Wildlife

Andy Warhol - The Album

* * * 3.17 out of 5 (12 votes)

This compilation album of Dana Gillespie's is sub-titled The Best Of The Mainman Years, and includes two Bowie-penned tracks, Andy Warhol and Backed A Loser (the latter is credited to Gillespie on this album, but was credited to Bowie on the album Weren't Born A Man on which it originally appeared.

Thanks to Matt Westacott for the details and scans!

Songs (Time)

The songs written by David Bowie are Andy Warhol, and Backed A Loser.

  1. Andy Warhol (Bowie) (3:02)
  2. Weren't Born A Man (Gillespie) (4:07)
  3. Lavender Hill (Gillespie) (3:31)
  4. Really Love The Man (Gillespie) (4:33)
  5. Eternal Showman (Gillespie) (3:24)
  6. Never Knew (Gillespie) (3:40)
  7. Don't Mind Me (Gillespie) (6:09)
  8. Mother Don't Be Frightened (Gillespie) (4:14)
  9. Stardom Road Parts I & II (Stamp/Avery) (7:71)
  10. Wanderlust (J & J Hall) (4:10)
  11. Dizzy Heights (Gillespie) (3:34)
  12. Backed A Loser (Bowie) (4:49)
  13. No Tail To Wag (Gillespie) (4:53)
  14. All Gone (Gillespie) (5:02)
Release details
Released 1995 by Griffin Music
1 and 8 by David Bowie and Mick Ronson
3 and 6 by Mick Ronson
2, 5, 9, 11, 12 and 14 by Dana Gillespie & Robin Cable
4, 7, 10 and 13 by Dana Gillespie & John Porter
Dana Gillespie, David Bowie, Mick Ronson, Mick Woodmansey, Trevor Bolder, Rick Wakeman, Mick Liber, Barry Desouzo, Pat Donaldson, Mike Miran, Bobby Keyes, Ray Cooper, Bob Weston, John Porter, Dave Skinner, Simon Phillips, Robin Sylvester, Eddie Jobson, Del Newman, Dave Winter, Terry Cox, Paul Keogh, Jody Linscott, Ray Glin, Chris Ray, Brian Odgers, Frank Riccoti, Ronnie Leahy, Roseta Hightower, Lisa Strike, Joanne Williams and Mel Collins.


Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Monday, 14-Feb-2000 13:47:30 EST
Etete Systems